me me me meme

Thank you Sunday Stealing for this meme!

What is your origin of your first name? What about any nicknames? Supposedly, I was named after one of these songs: Sioux City Sue – or –  If You Knew Susie.  In high school, I asked my father, “Why couldn’t you have named me Suzanne?” And he said, “I thought that was your name.”

Have you any claims to fame? I auditioned as a dancer for the movie Grease. Didn’t get a part but made the CBS 5 o’clock news.

If you were famous, how would you introduce yourself to someone who had never heard of you? How famous could I be if he never heard of me?

Which of your country’s achievements do you hold in highest regard? The protection of human rights.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? A go-go dancer in a discotheque.

What was your most prized possession as a child? Do you still have it? A piece of cloth touched by St. Francis of Assisi given to me by my maternal grandfather. I still have it.

What would you change about yourself, if you could? In my next life, I will have curly hair.

What are you obsessed with? Reading. Just got: What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank (Nathan Englander).

What is your greatest achievement so far, or the high point of your career? My two solo painting exhibitions and the first time I got something published.

When/where were you happiest? Driving with J.C. down the coast of Oregon; driving with J.C. cross-country (twice!); visiting Florence, Italy; the first time I looked into the Grand Canyon. Traveling makes me happy.

And the lowest point in your life thus far? Death of loved ones.

If you have any body modifications, which was most painful, or which do you regret the most? If you haven’t got any, do you have any planned, or would you ever consider getting any? I don’t think I’d ever do anything surgical that I didn’t need. I hate anesthesia. But I wouldn’t mind a new pair of feet.

What is the most idiotic thing you have ever done while intoxicated? Sang “Leader of the Pack” karaoke in a Manhattan bar with 2 friends from work (I screamed the Look Out! Look Out! Look Out! part).

What is your favorite joke? 

A man goes to see his doctor. The doctor says, “What do you want first, the good news or the bad news?

“Give me the good news.”

“You only have 24 hours to live,” says the doctor.

“Oh my god! If that’s the good news, then what’s the bad news?

“I forgot to call you yesterday.”

What is the coolest/most impressive thing you own? My attitude.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever had?  Give me a hug.

Similarly, what’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever done for you?  The laundry — my most hated chore (now that we no longer own a washing machine and must go down to the smelly scary basement).

Have you any vices? Keep me away from potato chips.

Do you regret anything?  What would be the point.

What is the best invention ever?  The blow dryer.

How would you describe your relationship with your family?  Close.

Who is your biggest inspiration? Willie Nelson. He basically does whatever he wants whenever he wants and seems to have done this all his life.

What are you going to do when you’ve finished Sunday Stealing? Watch this past Sunday’s episode of Mad Men on iTunes. (I hope it’s not as sad as last week’s.)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

