Grins and Grimaces

“How nice–to feel nothing, and still get full credit for being alive.”

The inimitable Kurt Vonnegut, Slaughterhouse-Five

I just finished reading a great biography of Vonnegut (check out my Book Reviews by clicking the link on the right of this page).

I came across the image above somewhere on the web – I’d like to give credit but I can’t remember where I found it. But — I really appreciate the sentiment. Sometimes, it just gets tiring feeling so much, you know?

This past week has been one of grins and grimaces. Hence, the title of this blog.


Leave a Reply

