May Your Weekend Seem Like A Week Long

 If your Friday was anything like mine…I’m sure you need a timeout.

From my arsenal of inspiring quotes, I offer the following to help diffuse the residual effects of workplace insanity:

– “If I keep the green bough in my heart, the singing bird will come.” – Chinese proverb

– “Afoot and light-hearted, I take to the open road / Healthy, free, the world before me / The long brown path before me, leading wherever I choose. / Henceforth I ask not good-fortune — I myself am good fortune…” – Walt Whitman

– “No problem is so formidable that you can’t walk away from it.” – Charles Schulz

– Fact:  Armadillos can walk underwater.

– “If you bring forth what is within you, what you bring forth will save you. If you do not bring forth what is within you, what you do not bring forth will destroy you.” – Jesus Christ

– “To the mind that is still, the whole universe surrenders.” – Lao Tzu

– “If a man is called to be a street sweeper, he should sweep streets even as Michelangelo painted, or Beethoven played music, or Shakespeare wrote poetry. He should sweep streets so well that all the hosts of heaven and earth will pause to say, here lived a great street sweeper who did his job well.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

AND NOW FOR SOMETHING UNBEARABLY CUTE TO SOOTHE THE SOUL

If you’re familiar with the word “darshan,” you may also know it’s from the Sanskrit. It refers to a vision of the divine, to sitting in the presence of a holy person and soaking up the blessings he or she or it naturally radiates.

This weekend, find yourself a sacred person or place and soak up the vibes. Remember:

“Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in. “

– Leonard Cohen, Anthem

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

