The Title is in the Mail – The Title is in the Mail

4 Steps for Creative Visualization (with thanks to Shakti Gawain)

title

STEP ONE: SET YOUR GOAL

THE TITLE to my Saturn SL will arrive in my mailbox before Saturday.

STEP TWO: CREATE A CLEAR PICTURE

I open my front door and shade my eyes from the blinding sun.

I dab the perspiration from my forehead in the 96-degree heat (seriously, that’s the temperature today). Blech.

I walk to the mailbox and flip open the lid.

Inside, there’s an envelope, an envelope more square-shaped than rectangular and flat enough to hold one document only. (That means, no printouts requesting more information or money from me).

In the corner of the envelope there’s a Sacramento address. It says: California DMV.

Through the window of the envelope, I espy a hint of color. My heart swells with promise.

STEP THREE: FOCUS ON IT OFTEN

I close my eyes and envision THE TITLE to my Saturn. It is benefic. It brings me peace.

I think about THE TITLE as I’m having lunch.

I think about THE TITLE in the shower.

I think about THE TITLE randomly during the day, just because of how much I love THE TITLE .

THE TITLE is good and kind, a welcome gift from the bureaucratic angels watching from on high in Sacramento.

STEP FOUR: GIVE IT POSITIVE ENERGY

Angela, the buyer of my car, needs THE TITLE as soon as possible. Yet, she is patient and good and willing to await the arrival of THE TITLE.

Angela — angel — there is a connection…

Angela wants to be happy. She’s upbeat and sweet, yet she is facing some life challenges. She should probably quit smoking…

The price of my car is within her price range.

My car wants to move to Angela’s house.

The Universe wants THE TITLE to arrive in my mailbox to make this happen.

Right now, I see THE TITLE traveling inside the letter carrier’s van, waiting to be deposited on Norton Ave.

Where I live.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

